top of page
  • Writer's pictureImpact Investing Network

Farewell and welcome - changes on the NAB

12 August 2021

Haere rā Rangimarie and Louise, nau mai Jo, Nicola and Jodi

We welcome new faces on the NAB and farewell NAB members and thank them for their valuable contributions. Māori representative Rangimarie Price has stepped down from the NAB to enable her to focus on the many other initiatives she contributes to, after being co-opted in 2019. Read more. Jodi Hayward has kindly accepted the invitation to replace Rangimarie as a co-opted member of the NAB. Jodi brings a wealth of experience in kaupapa-led investment for impact. She is currently CEO of Te Pai Roa Tika o Te Taitokerau, a Māori-owned investment kaupapa established to accelerate the development of large scale, long term impact-based investments in Tai Tokerau. Ākina’s membership Louise Aitken is stepping down as Ākina’s CEO, having led the organisation for four years. During this period, Louise has been on the NAB for three years. Ākina’s membership on the NAB will be continued by Nicola Nation, who starts as Ākina’s CEO on 1 October 2021. Nicola Nation is currently the General Manager of Ākina. Read more. The Centre for Sustainable Finance’s membership With the establishment of Toitū Tahua: the Centre for Sustainable Finance (CSF), the NAB has added the CEO of the Centre, currently Jo Kelly, as a member. Read more. This enables the NAB and CSF to work in close partnership to ensure impact investing continues to be central to the Sustainable Finance agenda. Cheers from the Chair David Woods, Chair of the NAB, farewells departing NAB members and welcomes new members, “We have benefited greatly from the considerable contributions made by Rangimarie and Louise during their time as NAB members. We wish them both happiness and success in their future endeavours. We warmly welcome Jo and Jodi, our new members, and Nicola in October, and are privileged to have their expertise and experiences to contribute to a diverse NAB”.

Clockwise from top left: Rangimarie Price, Louise Aitken, Nicola Nation, Jodi Hayward, Jo Kelly.


bottom of page